Walter Van Beirendonck menswear f/w 2012-13

 

I am in love with colour and it is all thanks to Walter Van Beirendonck! I had lost all the colour form my life in the past 3 years living in rainy London, but as I walked out from his show all I could think of was pink and blue and green and yellow and them all together and all of them separately and … Oh I could go on and on about that but my point is this fashion show completely changed me; now I feel like a little child getting exited when I see something colourful!

With his sleekly tailored suits he showed exactly how candy-colour should be used in otherwise quite monotone menswear; perfection! He used his slightly fetish reference in such lustful way that all this normally sinister stuff become so innocent for wider audience and the Hannibalish/voodooish/warriorish masks were like a cherry on top of the cake. With every new model walking out there was an extremely exited voice literally screaming in my head and in the end I had to face a defeat in choosing my favourite – they all were..

My images:

Leave a comment